brb // atypicalnarrative is on hiatus until fall 2017

announcement: atypicalnarrative is on hiatus until fall 2017

Hello everyone!

This is just a quick announcement for those who don’t follow me on my various social media accounts that atypicalnarrative will be going on hiatus for the rest of the summer. 

I won’t lie, I’m somewhat sad I’m already taking an extended break as this blog has only been live for four months, but it really is the best decision for me at this point in time. Between saying goodbye to my best friend, getting a new three-month old pup, planning for my upcoming wedding, having my out-of-state nephew visit for two weeks, and all the other nonsense life is throwing my way, I just don’t have the time or energy to fully commit to this blog. And though this is just a hobby, it’s one I don’t like to half-ass, so no content over shit content is key.

But don’t fear, I’ll be around! I will still be producing content for the blog during this break (I just won’t be publishing it until I’m back) and remaining active on my Twitter and personal Instagram accounts. This community is too good to abandon completely so if you still want to chat, don’t hesitate to say hi.

In the meantime, I hope you have a lovely summer and I look forward to entertaining you with my nonsense content once again in a month or two. Take care!

Asti signature

2 Comments

  1. Take care of yourself and do what you need to do! You know we’ll still be here when you’re ready to blog again. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

